Association du Trophée Hassan II de Golf

Under the high patronage of His Majesty King Mohammaed VI

Menu

Lalla Aicha Challenge Tour

Share



THE ROAD TO MALLORCA

From October 3rd to 6th, Lalla Aïcha Challenge Tour is one of the last stages of The Road to Mallorca. This ranking of the Challenge Tour allows its winners to qualify the following year for the European circuit.

Playing on the European circuit is the ambition of any professional player. To achieve this, there are three ways. The first is direct entry among the elite. It is exceptional and only concerns a few players who have been world No. 1 amateur like Sergio Garcia or Rory McIlory. In a few tournaments, these champions have made the difference. The second way is that of access cards distributed after a tournament on six rounds at the end of the season. The third way, the most interesting, is to spend the season on the Challenge Tour and participate in The Road to Mallorca, the ranking that allows the top 15 to enter the European circuit the following season.

From October 3rd to 6th, Lalla Aïcha Tour Challenge marks the return of the Challenge Tour in the Kingdom. A new chapter in history linking Morocco to the proceedings of the European Tour is being written. For the players of this circuit, this Moroccan stage is of paramount importance. Because there are only four tournaments before the Grand Final at the Alcanada Golf Club in Mallorca which will only qualify the top 45 of the circuit. At its conclusion, the first 15 of the ranking will be called to a new life and to new professional requirements. That's the meaning of The Road to Mallorca.

 
Morocco Golf Courses
Morocco Golf Courses

The history of golf in Morocco goes back to the beginning of the twentieth century because the first golf...

Read more
Partners

Partners

Association du Trophée Hassan II de Golf

Sous la présidence effective de son altesse royale le prince moulay rachid

Menu

Lalla Aicha Challenge Tour

Partagez



The Road to Mallorca

 

Du 3 au 6 octobre, Lalla Aïcha Challenge Tour est une des dernières étapes de The Road to Mallorca. Ce ranking du Challenge Tour permet à ses lauréats de se qualifier l’année suivante pour le circuit européen. 

Jouer sur le circuit européen est l’ambition de tout joueur professionnel. Pour y parvenir, il y a trois voies. La première est l’entrée directe parmi l’élite. Elle est exceptionnelle et ne concerne que quelques joueurs qui ont été n°1 mondial amateur comme Sergio Garcia ou Rory McIlory. En quelques tournois, ces champions ont su faire la différence. La deuxième voie est celle des cartes d’accès distribuées après un tournoi sur six tours en fin de saison. La troisième voie, la plus intéressante, est de passer la saison sur le Challenge Tour et de participer à The Road to Mallorca, le ranking qui permet au top 15 d’accéder la saison suivante au circuit européen. 

Du 3 au 6 octobre, Lalla Aïcha Tour Challenge marque le retour du Challenge Tour dans le Royaume. Un nouveau chapitre de l’histoire liant le Maroc aux instances de l’European Tour est en train de s’écrire. Pour les joueurs de ce circuit, cette étape marocaine est d’une importance capitale. Car il ne reste que quatre tournois avant la Grande Finale au Club de Golf Alcanada à Majorque qui ne qualifiera que le top 45 du circuit. A sa conclusion, les 15 premiers du ranking seront appelés à une nouvelle vie et à de nouvelles exigences professionnelles. C’est tout le sens de The Road to Mallorca.

 

Golfs du Maroc
Golfs du Maroc

L’histoire du golf au Maroc remonte au début du siècle dernier, puisque le premier parcours de golf a vu le...

Lire la suite
Partenaires

Partenaires